Central Administration

Photo: Friedhelm Albrecht / University of Tübingen


Administration organisation chart for download



Division I – Research, Strategy, and Legal Affairs


Division II – Student Affairs and Studies


Divison III – International Affairs – International Student Affairs and Exchange Programs


Division IV – Human Resources and Internal Services


Division V – Finance


Division VI – Construction, Safety, and Environment

  • Section VI 1 – Buildings and Facility Management
  • Section VI 2 – Work Safety and Environment
    • Safety Unit Functions Coordinator

  • Section VI 3 – Environment and Energy Management


President's staff units

Public Relations Department

International Research Collaboration and Research Strategy


Executive Vice-President's staff units

Controlling and Internal Revision

Refugee Coordination Office