Englisches Seminar

Dates and Deadlines for the 2018/19 Winter Semester

(from 15.10.2018 to 09.02.2019)
First day of classes Monday, 22.10.2018
Last day of classes Saturday, 09.02.2019
Holidays

Thursday, 01.11.2018 (All Hallows' Day)

Saturday, 22.12.2018 - Sunday, 06.01.2019 (Christmas Hollidays)

Briefing for new students Thursday, 18.10.2018, 10-12 h, tba
Registration phase I (Advanced & Focus modules)

Monday, 13.08.2018 - Sunday, 16.09.2018

Allocation of places by CAMPUS:

Monday, 17.09.2018

Registration phase II (Basic modules)

Friday, 05.10.2018 - Wednesday, 17.10.2018

Allocation of places by CAMPUS:

Thursday, 18.10.2018

Registration phase III (lectures) Monday, 13.08.2018 - Thursday, 17.10.2018
Courses published in CAMPUS by 11.07.2018
CAMPUS registrations will be processed on tba
Oral Staatsexamen dates tba

Please note that this list is updated continuously; any information given here is subject to change.

Dates and Deadlines Winter Semester 2018/19.

Dates and Deadlines for the 2018 Summer Semester

(from 16.04. to 28.07.2018)
First day of classes Monday, 16.04.2018
Last day of classes Saturday, 28.07.2018
Holidays

Tuesday, 01.05.2018 (Labour Day)

Thursday, 10.05.2018 (Ascension Day)

Monday, 21.05. to Sunday, 27.05.2018 (Whitsun Break)

Thursday, 31.05.2018 (Corpus Christi)

Briefing for new students Wednesday, 11.04.2018, 12-14 h (HS 036 Brechtbau, Wilhelmstraße 50)
Registration phase I (Advanced & Focus modules) Monday, 05.03.2018 to Sunday, 18.03.2018
Registration phase II (Basic modules)

Tuesday, 03.04.2018 to Sunday, 15.04.2018

Registration phase III (lectures) Monday, 05.03.2018 to Thursday, 12.04.2018
Courses published in CAMPUS by 24.01.2018
CAMPUS registrations will be processed on 16.04.2018
Oral Staatsexamen dates tba

Please note that this list is updated continuously; any information given here is subject to change.

Dates and Deadlines Summer Semester 2018.