## **Countries of the Schengen Area**

Austria

The Schengen Area comprises 26 European countries that have abolished passport or any other type of border control in-between their common borders. It guarantees free movement to EU citizens and many non-EU nationals. The area is named after the Schengen Agreement.

Belgium	
Czech Republic	
Denmark	
Estonia	
Finland	
France	
Germany	
Greece	
Hungary	
Iceland	
Italy	
Latvia	
Liechtenstein	
Lithuania	
Luxembourg	
Malta	
Netherlands	
Norway	
Poland	
Portugal	
Slovakia	
Slovenia	
Spain	
Sweden	
Switzerland	