Services for Businesses

Photo: Nicolas Herrbach/Fotolia
Business picture

The University of Tübingen has a number of contact persons for business partners; they can help with questions regarding joint projects, technology transfer, or recruiting. At the end of each semester, many highly-qualified graduates complete their studies at the University of Tübingen and aim to launch a career in the private sector. Many researchers are looking for ways to translate the results of their work into products or services.

 
Business Contacts

 
The Business Contacts section of the Career Service brings together students and graduates together with potential employers at trade fairs, in online forums, and via the University’s own placement site, the Praxis Portal.

   

 
Praxis Portal


Praxisportal – the University’s central website for students and doctoral researchers seeking internships and jobs. It provides many opportunities for finding practical experience and subjects for a thesis. Businesses can register here and advertise for interns and other staff.

 

 


Industry Liaison Office


The Industry Liaison Office has supported cooperative projects with various businesses since 2013. One aim is to inform academics about the potential economic value of their research findings. The Industry Liaison Office also promotes ongoing collaboration between business and academia.

 

 


Industry on Campus


In connection with the Industry on Campus professorships, we are creating new collaborative projects wtih industry at the interface of basic and application-oriented research. This provides excellent opportunities for the University of Tübingen to find new ways for industrial partnerships to go and to open up new perspectives for applications-inspired research.

 

 


Technology Transfer



The Technology Transfer office provides information, advice and support to industry partners, inventors, researchers, and start-up entrepreneurs when it comes to cooperation between business and academia.

Angebote für Unternehmen

Foto: Nicolas Herrbach/Fotolia
Symbolbild für Unternehmen: Statistikdiagramm

Für Unternehmen gibt es an der Universität Tübingen zahlreiche Ansprechpartnerinnen und Ansprechpartner, die Ihnen bei Fragen zu gemeinsamen Projekten, zum Technologietransfer oder beim Recruiting gerne weiterhelfen. Zum Semesterende verlassen zahlreiche hochqualifizierte Absolventinnen und Absolventen die Universität Tübingen, die sich für eine Karriere in der freien Wirtschaft interessieren. Viele Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler suchen nach Möglichkeiten, ihre Forschungsergebnisse in neue Produkte oder Dienstleistungen einzubringen.

 
Unternehmenskontakte

 
Die Abteilung „Unternehmenskontakte“ des Career Service bringt Studierende und Absolventinnen und Absolventen auf Messen, im Online-Talk und über Stellenangebote der universitätseigenen Jobbörse „Praxisportal“ in Kontakt mit Unternehmen.

   

 
Praxisportal


Das Praxisportal ist die zentrale Praktikums- und Stellenbörse für Studierende und Promovierende der Universität Tübingen. Es bietet zahlreiche Angebote für Praktika und Abschlussarbeiten. Unternehmen können sich hier als Arbeitgeber registrieren und Angebote einstellen.

 

 


Wirtschaftskoordination


Die Wirtschaftskoordination betreut seit 2013 Kooperationsprojekte mit verschiedenen Unternehmen. Ein Ziel ist es, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler über die potentielle wirtschaftliche Verwertbarkeit ihrer Forschungsergebnisse zu informieren. Des Weiteren fördert die Wirtschaftskoordination die kontinuierliche Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft.

 

 


Industry on Campus


Im Rahmen der Industry-on-Campus-Professuren werden neue Kooperationsprojekte mit der Industrie an der Schnittstelle zwischen Grundlagenforschung und Anwendungsorientierung geschaffen. Dies stellt für die Universität Tübingen eine ausgezeichnete Gelegenheit dar, neue Wege für Industriepartnerschaften zu gehen und neue Perspektiven für die anwendungsinspirierte Forschung zu eröffnen.

 

 


Technologietransfer


Die Abteilung für Technologietransfer der Universität Tübingen berät und unterstützt Unternehmen, Erfinderinnen und Erfinder, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie Existenzgründerinnen und Existenzgründer bei Fragen der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft.